## APPROVED CITY COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

A special meeting of the City Council of the City of Carrington was held on Tuesday, June 28, 2022, at 5:30 PM, at City Hall. Mayor Thomas Erdmann presiding.

The following members of council and city departments were present: Troy Roundy, Neil Fandrich, Al Trader, Doug Smith, Leo Ryan, and Jennifer Gast.

Absent: Trygg Olson, Chase Pederson, Jason Wolsky, and Brandon Sola.

Also present: Becky Hagel.

The following are results of the Tuesday, June 14, 2022 election:

The following were voted in as Park Board members (4 year terms) at the recent election: Tonia Erickson, Randy Hooey, and Josh Sherman.

All park board members were able to complete their Oath of Office prior to this meeting and were returned to the Auditor's office.

Thomas Erdmann was elected as Mayor (4 year term) and took his Oath of Office.

Al Trader was elected as City Councilman (At Large, 4 year term) and took his Oath of Office.

Troy Roundy was elected as a City Councilman (2<sup>nd</sup> Ward, 4 year term) and took his Oath of Office.

Becky Hagel was elected Municipal Judge (4 year term) and took her Oath of Office.

Chase Pederson was elected City Councilman (1<sup>st</sup> Ward, 4 year term) and will complete his Oath of Office at a later time.

Nominations were taken for President and Vice President of the Council.

Fandrich nominated Trader as President. Motion was made by Fandrich, seconded by Smith, to nominate Trader as President. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Trader nominated Roundy as Vice President of the City Council. Motion was made by Trader, seconded by Fandrich, to nominate Roundy as Vice President. All voted aye. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Smith, seconded by Trader, to approve the following committee assignments:

Airport: Fandrich

CCEDC: Mayor Erdmann

Finance & Legal: Chair: Mayor Erdmann, Trader, Roundy, and Pederson

Library: Trader with Roundy as alternate Police: Chair: Trader, Fandrich, and Pederson Public Works: Chair: Roundy, Olson, and Smith

Tree Board: Chair: Smith

Mayor Erdmann made the following appointments:

Jason Wolsky as Public Works Director Brandon Sola as Police Chief Jennifer Gast as City Auditor Leo Ryan of Dalsted & Ryan as City Attorney Abbigail Geroux of Dalsted & Ryan as Assistant City Attorney

A motion was made by Trader, seconded by Roundy, to ratify Mayor Erdmann's appointments as presented. All voted aye. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Trader, seconded by Roundy, to approve an amended 2022 Fireworks application from Kevin Brennan to include Marty, Jan, and Payton Hochhalter as authorized sellers for Black Powder LLC. All voted aye. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Roundy, seconded by Fandrich, to approve Auditor Gast's request to change the date of the first preliminary budget meeting to July 21, 2022. All voted aye. Motion carried.

There being no further business on the special meeting agenda, a motion was made by Roundy, seconded by Trader, to adjourn. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Adjourned at 5:45 PM.	
Jennifer Gast, City Auditor	Thomas Erdmann, Mayor